Thanks for taking your time to get to know me!

Here’s a bit about myself:

I’m a Maryland-native currently living in Dallas, TX with my husband, Harrison.

I’m a wanderer and explorer at heart.

My dream is to one day make a living by blogging full time about my world travels, but until then, I’ll explore locally and travel internationally when I have the vacation days.

I love all things bright and beautiful and exploring the world around me. Whether you’re in Dallas and looking for fun places to go, or across the world, I hope you’ll be inspired by what I post.

Follow me to the vineyards

I’m also passionate about health & wellness, and my faith.

As a low-carb gal, I’m always on the lookout for new gluten free and low carb recipes and restaurants.

As a Christian, I try to do my best to glorify God everywhere I go.

As we travel, it’s life changing to see how God is working in the nations. And of course, it’s breathtaking to see His creation all throughout the globe.

For fun I am an artist, photographer (comes with the territory!), and interior decorator.

I graduated from the University of Southern California in 2015 with a degree in neuroscience which I am subsequently not using.

But good thing I went, because it’s where I met Harrison and developed a love for travel and for the nations!

My goal here

I hope to inspire the wanderlust in you all, showing you how you can both find adventure locally and explore the world internationally, even with a full time job!

I work a 9-5 job just like the majority of you out there. But I do everything in my power to not let that affect my desire to travel. In fact, it fuels it! You can bet that I use every single vacation day I have!

So don’t be discouraged by job limitations. You can see the world, let me show you how it’s possible!

Contact me

I love getting to know my readers! If you have any questions, comments, or travel recommendations, let me know!

And I’m always up for collaborations, as long as it’s for something that I’d genuinely use/wear.

Email jasmine@jasminealley.com, or use the form below!

Q&A

What ethnicity are you?

I’m a halfie: My mom is Singaporean and my dad is Polish.

Where are you from?

I was born and raised in Maryland, about 30 minutes away from Washington, D.C.

What brought you to Texas?

I met Harrison at USC when we both were living in Los Angeles. After he graduated, he returned to his hometown of Dallas, TX, and I joined him once I finished my degree. It’s been home ever since!

What is the coolest place you’ve visited in America?

Yosemite has to be my all time favorite, but Jacob’s Well in Wimberly, TX is a close second! There’s just much more to see in Yosemite, so I choose that.

What’s your favorite country you’ve traveled to?

Rwanda has to be my all time favorite. Between it’s gorgeous terrain and friendly people, it has kept a piece of my heart. You’re surrounded by rolling hills even when in the capital, Kigali, and it also has the African savanna on its eastern Border.

Plus, Harrison and I sponsor a little girl who lives there, who we got to meet! So she’s part of its beauty to me, too.

Want to learn how to become a travel influencer?

Get my free eBook on 10 Ways to Grow Your Instagram
I    W A N T    I T !

close-link